The Eleven


MA rating
Thursdays at 8.30pm AEDT from February 8 until March 15


Throughout the 1970s, the cities in and around Galveston County, Texas were haunted by the brutal murders of eleven teenage girls. Journalist Lise Olsen and retired police officer Fred Paige are revisiting these cases after discovering a confession letter from inmate Edward Harold Bell, who is currently serving a 70-year sentence for an unrelated murder. In his confession, Bell describes some of the girls’ deaths in gruesome detail and refers to many of the victims by name. Yet when the investigators confront Bell face-to-face, he denies the written confession, proving that linking Bell to the 45-year-old murders will be a formidable challenge. With a parole hearing for Bell looming this fall, Olsen and Paige must try to piece together evidence that demonstrates a definitive link between the convicted killer and girls he calls ‘the eleven who went to heaven’ before he has the possibility to walk free.

Season 1
Episode
Date & time
 
4: No One Could Hear Her Scream
* NEW EPISODE *
4: No One Could Hear Her Scream
Thu 1 March·8:30pm
Rec
 
 
Fri 2 March·12:30am
Rec
 
 
Fri 2 March·8:30am
Rec
 
 
Fri 2 March·1:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sat 3 March·5:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sun 4 March·10:30am
Rec
3: Motel Murder
* NEW EPISODE *
3: Motel Murder
Thu 22 February·8:30pm
 
 
Fri 23 February·12:30am
 
 
Fri 23 February·8:30am
Rec
 
 
Fri 23 February·1:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sat 24 February·5:30pm
Rec
 
 
Sun 25 February·10:30am
Rec
2: Russian Roulette
 
2: Russian Roulette
Sun 4 March·9:30pm
Rec
 
 
Mon 5 March·11:00am
Rec
1: Paradise Lost
 
1: Paradise Lost
Sun 25 February·9:30pm
Rec
 
 
Mon 26 February·11:00am
Rec